Some highlights from the club meeting

Thanks to everyone who attended the meeting last night. I think we had a fantastic turn out and lots of ideas.

First, it was decided that the club would become an official member of the Road Runners Club of America. We will begin the process and paperwork and hopefully become official soon. We also had to chose board members as part of the process. The following are the board members for 2015…
President: Steve Schallenkamp
Vice President: Beth Glace
Treasurer: Dan Freedman
Secretary: Greg Cecere
Technology: Christopher Regan

We will keep people posted on the progress and when we officially open up sign up for membership.

It was decided to continue the Youth Track Club and more details about this years sessions will be available in the near future.

I continue to work on chip timing for the group. I’ve been learning during the process and hopefully it’ll be ready for primetime for our races this year.